AWHT Blog Hop, Christmas, Uncategorized

The Heart of Christmas Blog Hop

18765870_10154311116961735_3301740933993361467_n

Hello Everyone,

Today I am participating in a Blog Hop with some other Art with Heart Team members! Members from the Art with Heart Team will bringing you ideas for Christmas weekly from now until Christmas! Now I may not participate weekly, but I’m hoping to get a post up regularly and help myself get on top of my Christmas tags and cards especially, but hopefully some off the page items too!

I was inspired by our new In Colours and wanted to have a modern twist for my tags this week. So I used Lemon Lime Twist and Berry Burst.

Using the solid rectangle from the Thoughtful Banners set I used both in colours to create my background. 

I added the sentiments in Memento Black from the same set, along with the “Merry Christmas” from Teeny Tiny Sentiments. I then punched this out using the Classic Label Punch.

I finished off one tag with Rhinestones and the other with sequins, just to add a bit of glitz!

Thanks for popping by. If you head back to Claire’s blog post here you will be able to find a list of other participants in this week’s hop!

papercrafts-signature

8 thoughts on “The Heart of Christmas Blog Hop”

Leave a Reply

