Uncategorized

The Heart of Christmas – Blog Hop Week 12

18765870_10154311116961735_3301740933993361467_n

For this week’s Heart of Christmas with the Art With Heart Team I have created some more tags! I’ve used the Eastern Medallions Thinlits for today’s share. I have a few ideas for these dies for Christmas and today is the first of these. These tags are so quick and easy, but I think they look perfect for Christmas. I’ll pop a full supplies list at the end of my post.

AWHTweek11img4

For the first tag I’ve used Garden Green and Gold Foil card, I’ve thread a simple white twine through.

AWHTweek11img1

My second tag uses the smaller of the Eastern medallions. At first I was going to turn them in to baubles, but I went for a more abstract look instead. I used Old Olive, Real Red, Whisper White and the Gold Foil.

AWHTweek11img2

The last of my cards I made in the classic colour combo Real Red and Whisper White. I also used the Teeny Tiny Sentiments and popped the sentiment up using the Mini Dimensionals (side note: OMG! How good are these little mini dimensionals?!?!)

AWHTweek11img3

I hope you have enjoyed my Heart of Christmas post and I look forward to sharing more Christmas inspiration with you soon! Now it’s time to see what the other lovely Art with Heart ladies have been up to for Heart of Christmas this week.  If you would like to see what others in our team have created, you can view the participant list over on the blog of our leader, Claire Daly.

 

Supplies
Old Olive cardstock
Garden Green cardstock
Real Red cardstock
Whisper White cardstock
Gold Foil card
Eastern Medallion Thinlits
Teeny Tiny Sentiments stamp set
Real Red Ink
Whisper White twine
Old Olive Sheer Ribbon
Mini Dimensionals
Tag Punch
Triple Banner Punch
New Label Punch

Thanks for visiting!!

papercrafts-signature

10 thoughts on “The Heart of Christmas – Blog Hop Week 12”

  1. Hey they look great for Christmas. Love your traditional colours for your tags too. Great to show how non-Christmas Thinlits can be used too. Thanks for playing along with Heart of Christmas this week.

    Like

Leave a Reply

