AWHT Blog Hop, Birthday card, Colour Combinations, DSP Designer Series Paper, Fancy Folds, Off the page, Products, Uncategorized

AWHT Designer Series Paper Blog Hop

21762378_10156498961783840_1973839951737692518_o.jpg

Tonight the Art with Heart team girls are sharing some wonderful ideas to inspire you with our Designer Series Papers. This month is the start of the new Stampin’ Up! year and we have a special promotion on our Designer Series Paper, buy 3 get 1 FREE for the month of October and there is no limit!

I LOVE paper. I have done scrapbooking for years and let’s just say I have quite an impressive collection (and that’s after I’ve donated quite a bit to school and kinder!). So when I joined Stampin’ Up! I wanted to make sure that I used as much of the paper as I could, instead of turning in to a collector of pretty paper (and it is REALLY pretty!). Since then I have been trying different techniques and off the page projects to help me use this new stash!

I had thought I would do a One Page Wonder collection of cards for this hop, but I’ve been preparing for a fundraising market and I’m in a groove for making all sorts of things, so I thought I would show you a couple of those instead. And these are a great way in getting the most out of your DSP, especially in the lead up to Christmas and making quick projects for friends and family!

My first is a simple Z-fold card using Petal Garden DSP. I choose a paper I liked cut it in to strips to fit the Z-fold card and flipped one of the papers over for added interest. I love how Stampin’ Up! have double-sided papers! We get a lovely choice of colours or designs or we can mix them on the one card. It makes it so easy and quick to make a co-ordinating card.

AWHT Blog Hop DSP_4             AWHT Blog Hop DSP_5

Using the Sweet Sugarplum colour from the DSP I made that the colour of my card base, and also one of the mats on the card front sentiment. The other scallop mat was Pear Pizzazz to also match in with the DSP. I stamped the sentiment from the Happy Birthday Gorgeous stamp set in Pear Pizzazz and the flowers in Sweet Sugarplum using 1st, 2nd and 3rd generation (stamping off).

For my second project I used the DSP from Naturally Eclectic and made a tea bag holder with a small gift tag. These little holders are easy and quick to make and only use a 6×6″ piece of paper!

I made a little gift tag to fit in on one side and a tea bag in the other. The gift tag also used Circle Tab Punch and matching Tabs for Everything stamp set. On a side note I’m really lovely the colour combo of Night of Navy and Berry Burst!!

I embellished the front with the oval framelits and classic label punch and of course my trusty Teeny Tiny Sentiments! I tied it all together using the lovely Berry Burst Finely Woven Ribbon! So pretty and lovely to use!

AWHT Blog Hop DSP Oct 17_1            AWHT Blog Hop DSP Oct 17_2AWHT Blog Hop DSP Oct 17_3

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

I hope you like my quick easy projects, next you are off to fellow team member Kimberley! I can’t wait to see her projects this month.

I have also posted a list of participants down the bottom in case you get lost along the way!

art with heart Next Blog

papercrafts-signature

1. Rachel Woollard
2. Tina Gillespie
3. Claire Daly
4. Andrea Roberts << You are here >>
5. Kimberly Hern
6. Catherine Proctor
7. Caroline Manwaring
8. Monika O’Neill
9. Rebecca Jacovou
10. Ros Davidson
11. Kate Morgan
12. Rachel Palmieri

8 thoughts on “AWHT Designer Series Paper Blog Hop”

  1. Andrea, your card is beautiful, the rose paper is lovely and your tea holders are so cute, love the colours you chose. xx

    Like

Leave a comment