Uncategorized

AWHT Blog Hop: Sketch Theme

November-blog-hop

Tonight the Art with Heart team are sharing creative projects featuring a card sketch. We hope you like how we have each put our own spin on the sketch and that it inspires you to get creative and make some fabulous cards. If you are inspired by the sketch, please share with us!

Blog hop sketch

The first two cards that I am sharing using the sketch as inspiration are both Christmas cards using the Dashing Deer bundle from the Holiday Catalogue.

The first card is done with #simplestamping:  

For this card I used the multicolour stamping technique (also known as the “huff” technique) of using my markers and colouring in my stamp, huffing and stamping. To do this background image, I used the stamparatus and did the hinge technique to repeat the image three times. I stamped the sentiment and flower images using the huff technique so that all the stamping matched. I popped the reindeer images on dimensionals so he stood out.

My second card using the same bundle:

To make this card I made a frame from the square framelits and stacked 3 of the same diecut to make them thicker. I then used three strips of DSP and placed them behind the frame. I stamped the deer in Crumb Cake and then diecut the image, I then stacked three layers of the diecut together.

I used the same sentiment as in the first card, this time just omitting “Happiest”. I hand cut the banner end and place two thin strips of Silver Foil card.

Here’s a close up of the stacked diecuts:

My final card is a birthday card.

I used the Tailored Tag Punch on three different colours; Berry Burst, Night of Navy and Fresh Fig and also on Whisper White. I cut each of the coloured punched images in half and layered them behind the Whisper White one. The stamped image is on the Whisper White is from the Special Celebrations stamp set. I decided that this stacked embellishment paired with the Frosted Floral DSP was enough of an impact so I mounted them on Fresh Fig and then Night of Navy.

Here is a close up the stacked embellishment:

I hope you can see the original sketch in the cards I have shared today! Sometimes you get in a groove and wonder how far you have wandered! haha

papercrafts-signature

Now it’s time to hop on over to our next participant, the very talented,  Tina Gillespie!

AWHT Blog Next Button

Rebecca Jacovou
Caroline Manwaring
Sharon Davern
Monika O’Neill
Sue Madex
Ros Davidson
Kate Morgan
Andrea Roberts
Tina Gillespie
Rachel Woollard

7 thoughts on “AWHT Blog Hop: Sketch Theme”

  1. Wow!! your cards are just stunning Andrea, your white xmas card is so pretty & elegant and I love the red one too, hard to choose a favourite. The layering on your birthday card is so pretty love the colours you chose. xx

    Like

Leave a comment