AWHT Blog Hop, Bundles, Planning, Planners and Bullet journals, Uncategorized

Art With Heart Team Favourite New Bundles

AWHT Blog Hop

Today the Art with Heart Team girls are showing you their favourite bundles from the 2017 Stampin’ Up! Catalogue. Bundles make creating a breeze, because of the perfect coordination. It’s a bonus that you get 10% off by bundling the products together too. There are 24 bundles in the new catalogue so ask us about them, or for a catalogue today!

With so many bundles to choose from you can imagine I have a few on my wishlist! I managed to narrow down a couple to start with which I chose because they looked so versatile.

So today I am sharing the new Tabs for Everything bundle. I knew when I first saw this one that it would be perfect for planning as well as card making AND scrapbooking! I love my planners and always am looking for a way that I can make it look attractive, bright and inviting (as I think it makes me want to look in it and use it more) and of course helps me keep organised. At the moment I do a mix of bullet journalling and normal planning and this year I have combined the two in one planner. If you haven’t heard of Bullet Journalling and  you have an interest in planning, I suggest you look in to it. It’s a fabulous tool for keeping on top of things/ life.

FavBundles012

Now for my projects!

FavBundles007

 

FavBundles010

My first card could either be for a boy or just a nice gender neutral card. I’ve paired one of the new in colours with one of last year’s in colour.

From the Tabs for Everything set I have used the words “happy” “birthday” and also the images of the birthday cake and the arrow. I love how you can use the outline of the image by itself, or fill the image with colour using the shaded stamp! On the front I used the striped stamp too. I also used the new Tab punch to add to the card.

Here is a closer look at the images:

FavBundles008

Products used:
Cardstock: Dapper Denim, Whisper White, Lemon Lime Twist
Ink: Dapper Denim, Lemon Lime Twist, Memento Black
Embossing: Sparkle TIEF
Punches: Circle Tab Punch, Classic Label Punch, 3/4″ Circle
Dies: Stitched Shapes Framelits
Stamps: Tabs for everything
Other: Wink of Stella

FavBundles011

For the girly version of this card I used two of the new in colours! I changed the birthday cake for a crown and the arrow for a heart. Instead of having “Happy Birthday”, I replaced it with “Birthday wishes”. Too easy!

Here is a close up version of this card:

FavBundles009

Products used:
Cardstock: Berry Burst, Whisper White, Powder Pink
Ink: Berry Burst, Powder Pink, Memento Black
Embossing: Sparkle TIEF
Punches: Circle Tab Punch, Classic Label Punch, 3/4″ Circle
Dies: Stitched Shapes Framelits
Stamps: Tabs for everything
Other: Wink of Stella

This bundle is also great for little pockets. I made a baby shower card and was able to put a little pocket on the inside of the card:

FavBundles006

And the stamps are absolutely perfect for Bullet Journalling as I mentioned earlier! I was able to use a mix of the image stamps and the words to fill in my weekly planner and also to make a heading in my  Bullet Journal section!

 

Thanks so much for stopping by my blog today. If you are following the blog hop click on the image below to head to Sharon’s blog, and if for any reason you get lost along the way the full list of AWHT participants is also listed below.

papercrafts-signatureart with heart Next Blog1. Rachel Palmieri
2. Caroline Manwaring
3. Kate Morgan
4. Alisha Watson
5. Claire Daly
6. Rachel Woollard
7. Rebecca Jacovou
8. Kimberly Hern
9. Judy May
10. Tina Gillespie
11. Catherine Proctor
12. Andrea Roberts  <= you are here 🙂
13. Sharon Davern
14. Monika O’Neill
15. Ros Davidson

11 thoughts on “Art With Heart Team Favourite New Bundles”

  1. Hi Andrea! I think you’ve successfully demonstrated great ways to create patterned backgrounds with these cute little stamps. They are absolutely gorgeous!

    Like

  2. Love!! your cards Andrea, this stamp set really is very versatile. Your baby card is very cute too.
    Mon xx

    Like

  3. What great cards Andrea, I love the colours you used on them. Great idea to use the stamps in out planners too!

    Like

  4. Really great cards Andrea, I especially love the pink one, (I’m a pink loving girl). Your little baby shower card with the inside pocket is just so cute. I love ‘Tabs for Everything’ it’s such a versatile set and you have created some great projects with it. 🙂

    Like

  5. Wow, I love these and at first I wasn’t too sure about this set, but you have really shown how to get the most from it. Creating your own background dsp is a fantastic idea!!!

    Like

Leave a comment